Recent Makeup Look-Easter 2020 Edition

Hi everyone,

Today I thought it would be fun to share with you the makeup look that I did for Easter and how I did it. For this look I wanted something fun with pastels and I’m really happy with the way it came out.

So the first thing I did for this look was prime my face using the GlamGlow Glowstarter Mega Illuminating Moisturizer in Nude Glow. This gives a great subtle glow under foundation. Then I went in with my foundation, the Covergirl + Olay Simply Ageless Foundation in 205, Ivory. Next I applied my Maybelline Fit Me concealer in 5, Ivory under my eyes and a few other places I wanted more coverage. And I topped that off with the KVD Vegan Beauty Lock-It translucent setting powder.

IMG_5377

For the rest of my face I started with bronzer and used the Too Faced Extra Toasty, this is a lighter brown and it has a nice amount of pigment and it blends really nicely. I then used the Model Co blush in Peach Bellini, this has a little bit of shimmer and shine and isn’t too pink and I highlighted with the Maybelline Master Chrome highlighter in Molten Rose Gold. This is such a beautiful highlighter, it’s the perfect shade and it has a great pop when the light hits it without it being over the top. This is probably my favorite drugstore highlighter.

IMG_5378

IMG_5379

For my eyes I didn’t have a real plan going into it but a few shadows stood out and I went for it. The first thing I did though was prime them with the Too Faced Shadow Insurance 24+ Hour Anti-Crease Eyeshadow Primer. Then I went into the Anastasia Beverly Hills Sultry palette and put Fresh all over my lid as a base. Next I used Bloom, which is a matte pinky coral, from the Sultry palette and packed that into the crease and blended. From there I went into the big palette from the Too Faced Christmas Cookie House Party and packed That’s My Jam, a berry toned purple, on the outer corner of my eye and a little bit into the crease to meet Bloom. On my lid I used I Love Yule, a really pretty pink with gold sparkles and I lightly dabbed Tinsel Town, an icy and sparkly purple/white, on top to bring all the colors together. Eyeliner wise I used and KVD Vegan Beauty Tattoo Liner in Trooper and topped off the eyes with the Urban Decay Perversion mascara. On my lips I applied a Too Faced Melted Matte Liquid Lipstick in Queen B, a very pretty mauvey purple and set the whole look with the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray.

IMG_5380

IMG_5381

IMG_5376

IMG_5372

That about wraps it up for this post, I always love doing posts like this so look out for more in the future and I’d love to know what your Easter makeup look was.

Until next time, have fun creating different looks and you can never have too many sparkly eyeshadows :).

-K

Product Links:

GlamGlow Glowstarter Mega Illuminating Moisturizer in Nude Glow: https://www.sephora.com/product/glowstarter-mega-illuminating-moisturizer-P408739

Covergirl + Olay Simply Ageless Foundation in 205, Ivory: https://www.ulta.com/olay-simply-ageless-foundation?productId=xlsImpprod1060098

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 5, Ivory: https://www.ulta.com/fit-me-concealer?productId=xlsImpprod2980149

KVD Vegan Beauty Lock It Translucent Setting Powder: https://www.sephora.com/product/lock-it-setting-powder-P409988

Maybelline Master Chrome Highlighter in Molten Rose Gold: https://www.ulta.com/facestudio-master-chrome-metallic-highlighter?productId=xlsImpprod16211169

Too Faced Shadow Insurance 24+ Hour Anti-Crease Eyeshadow Primer: https://www.sephora.com/product/shadow-insurance-P202625

KVD Vegan Beauty Tattoo Liner in Trooper: https://www.sephora.com/product/tattoo-liner-P245205

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara: https://www.sephora.com/product/perversion-mascara-P387956

Too Faced Melted Matte Liquid Lipstick in Queen B: https://www.sephora.com/product/melted-matte-liquified-long-wear-matte-lipstick-P407636?skuId=1789387

Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray: https://www.sephora.com/product/all-nighter-long-lasting-makeup-setting-spray-P263504

My Links:

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Poshmark: KyraSage18

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

 

Leave a Reply