Blogmas Day Nine: Winter Skincare Routine

Hi everyone,

Welcome to Blogmas Day Nine! Today I’m going to be showing you guys my winter skincare routine. I do these posts every season, and I really enjoy them, so with that being said let’s get into it.

The first thing I do is take the Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lashes and Lips put that on a cotton pad and swipe it over my eyes and lips. One of the things I really like about this is it has a really gentle formula so you don’t have to scrub and it takes off every long wear, waterproof product you’re wearing.

JLSP2

Then I take the Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Deep Dive Cleansing Gel to remove the rest of my makeup. You put this on your hands, rub until it’s foamy, then put on your face. And it leaves your skin feeling really nice.

MYSP3

My next step is to take the Caudalie Concentrated Brightening Essence on a cotton pad and swipe all over my face. This removes any dead skin cells you may have so that your serums and moisturizers can really sink in and do their job.

JSP5

Then it’s time for serums. This winter I’ve been rotating between my two favorites, the Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum which is really great at evening out your skin tone and brightening your skin and honestly during winter I feel like brightening is key because the cold can be so harsh on the skin. And the Olehenriksen Truth Serum, which has vitamin C, green tea, aloe juice and orange extract and is very hydrating and brightening as well.

OSP3

SSP7

I follow that with moisturizer and this winter I’ve been loving two. The first is the Algenist Genius Sleeping Collagen, which I talked about 975 times during the summer months and I still freaking love it. This has a really buttery texture, it makes my skin feel really soft, hydrated and almost dewy. It’s a vegan collagen, has ceramides, alguronic acid, Mary Thistle and is free of pretty much everything. The second is the Belif The True Cream Moisturizing Bomb. This makes my skin again feel really soft and smooth. The callout is that it can retain moisture for up to 26 hours and it does feel like it moisturizes for a long time.

AUSP3

SPSP2

My second to last step is eye cream and for that I have my trusty duo of the Belif Moisturizing Eye Bomb and the Clinique Pep-Start Eye Cream. The Belif cream has been my holy grail eye cream for a while, it makes my under eye look and feel moisturized. The Clinique Pep-Start is really hydrating, brightening and I look more refreshed after using it.

FSP3

APB9

And my last step is lips. For this I use the Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask in Vanilla and the Vanilla Softlips. I’ve been using the Laneige more because it gives that extra moisture that my lips want during winter. But the Softlips is always really hydrating and both of these smell really good.

JUSP5

AF3

That about wraps it up for this post, if we use any of the same products let me know and if not I’d love to know what products you do use.

Until next time, have fun with your routines and you can never have too many skincare products :).

-K

Product Links:

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lashes and Lips: https://www.sephora.com/product/take-the-day-off-makeup-remover-for-lids-lashes-lips-P122735

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Deep Dive Cleansing Gel: https://www.sephora.com/product/sea-deep-dive-cleansing-gel-P405096

Caudalie Vinoperfect Concentrated Brightening Essence: https://www.sephora.com/products/vinoperfect-concentrated-brightening-essence-P420224

Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum: https://www.sephora.com/product/Vinoperfect-radiance-serum-P94421

Olehenriksen Truth Serum: https://www.sephora.com/product/truth-serum-mini-P422071

Algenist Genius Sleeping Collagen: https://www.sephora.com/product/genius-sleeping-collagen-P439055

Belif The True Cream Moisturizing Bomb: https://www.sephora.com/product/the-true-cream-moisturizing-bomb-P394624

Belif Moisturizing Eye Bomb: https://www.sephora.com/product/moisturizing-eye-bomb-P422905

Clinique Pep-Start Eye Cream: https://www.sephora.com/product/pep-start-eye-cream-P403817

Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask in Vanilla: https://www.sephora.com/product/lip-sleeping-mask-P420652

Vanilla Softlips: https://www.amazon.com/Softlips-Protectant-Suncreen-Vanilla-count/dp/B00RXITJXG

My Links:

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Poshmark: KyraSage18

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

 

 

Leave a Reply