Blogmas Day Six: Christmas Day Makeup

Hi everyone,

Welcome to Blogmas Day Six! I can’t believe we’re already halfway through and that there’s only two weeks until Christmas. Today I’m going to be showing you guys what my Christmas day makeup is going to be. I like to decide what I’m going to do beforehand, so on the day I can just pop it on and have a chill day. For a while I’ve been doing gold eyes, but this year I wanted something different and this is what I came up with.

So, the first thing I did was moisturizer my face with the Glamglow Glowstarter Mega Illuminating Moisturizer in Nude Glow. I really like this, it makes my face really soft and it gives me a nice glow that peeks through my foundation. Then I went in with my foundation, the Covergirl + Olay Simply Ageless in 205, Ivory. After that I applied my Maybelline Fit Me concealer in 5, Ivory under my eyes to brighten and in a few other places. And I topped that off with the Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder.

CHM2

For the rest of my face, the first thing I did was go in with my bronzer and for that I used the Benefit Hoola Bronzer. Then I applied one of my favorite blushes, the Seraphine Botanicals Lychee + Gold Healthy Glow Rose-Gold Blush. And I topped it off with the Urban Decay Afterglow 8 Hour Powder Highlighter in Sin.

CHM3

CHM4

For my eyes, the first thing I did was use the Nars Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base, this is probably my favorite eyeshadow primer. Then I went in to the Anastasia Beverly Hills Sultry Palette and used Twig in the crease. It’s a really nice brown and I use it as a crease color for quite a few looks. Then I used the dark matte brown from the e.l.f. Eye Candy Eyeshadow Duo Set on the outer corner of my eye and I brought that in just a little. And on the rest of the lid I used the bright white shadow from that same e.l.f. duo. I then used the Kat Von D Beauty Tattoo Liner in Trooper and finished the look with the Lancôme Monsieur Big mascara, it gives you lashes for days.

CHM5

CHM6

ELF8

To top off the whole look I applied the Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick in Maple. This is a deep brick red and I love it. It’s a great red lipstick. And I locked it all in with the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray.

CHM7

CHM8

CHM1

That about wraps it up for this post, I always like to do posts like this so look out for more in the future. I’d also love to know what you guys do on Christmas. Do you go a little glam with your look, keep it simple or rock no makeup?

Until next time, have fun creating your looks and I can’t believe it’s almost Christmas :).

-K

Product Links: Notes (The e.l.f. Eyeshadow Duo Set is currently on sale if you’re wanting to get one and the Bite Beauty lipstick was sold out so I didn’t include the link)

Glamglow Glamstarter Mega Illuminating Moisturizer in Nude Glow: https://www.sephora.com/product/glowstarter-mega-illuminating-moisturizer-P408739

Covergirl + Olay Simply Ageless Foundation in 205, Ivory: https://www.ulta.com/olay-simply-ageless-foundation?productId=xlsImpprod1060098

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 5, Ivory: https://www.ulta.com/fit-me-concealer?productId=xlsImpprod2980149&_requestid=4751180

Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder: https://www.sephora.com/product/translucent-loose-setting-powder-P109908

Benefit Hoola Bronzer: https://www.sephora.com/product/hoola-matte-bronzer-P290636

Seraphine Botanicals Lychee + Gold Healthy Glow Rose-Gold Blush: https://seraphinebotanicals.com/products/lychee-gold

Nars Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base: https://www.sephora.com/product/pro-prime-smudge-proof-eyeshadow-base-P261211

ABH Sultry Palette: https://www.anastasiabeverlyhills.com/sultry-eyeshadow-palette/ABH01-18176.html

Elf Eye Candy Eyeshadow Duo Set: https://www.elfcosmetics.com/eye-candy-eyeshadow-duo-set/70844.html

Kat Von D Beauty Tattoo Liner in Trooper: https://www.sephora.com/product/tattoo-liner-P245205

Lancome Monsieur Big Mascara: https://www.sephora.com/product/monsieur-big-mascara-P419848

Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray: https://www.sephora.com/product/all-nighter-long-lasting-makeup-setting-spray-P263504

My Links:

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Poshmark: KyraSage18

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

 

Leave a Reply