Recent Makeup Looks September 2019

Hi everyone,

Today I’m going to be sharing some of my most recent makeup looks and showing you guys how I did them. I quite like doing this style of post, so let’s get into it.

The first look we have is from a day when it was super cold and rainy, basically it was the first really Fall feeling day we had so I just went for it. The first thing I did was prime my face using the Bobbi Brown Vitamin Enriched Face Base, this has quickly become my favorite primer. Then I went in with my foundation, the Covergirl + Olay Simply Ageless in 205, Ivory. After that I used the Maybelline Fit Me concealer in 5, Ivory and I put that under my eyes to highlight and a few other places. And I top that off with the Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder.

SM4

For the rest of my face, the first thing I did was go in with bronzer and for that I used the Benefit Hoola Bronzer. Then I used the Model Co Blush in Peach Bellini, I’m loving this shade of blush right now. And finally I used the Too Faced Dashing Through The Glow Highlighter, I’m literally using the very last of this which makes me a little sad because it’s so good but Too Faced has a couple other highlighters that I have my eye on.

SM5

SM8

For the part of this look that I really love, the eyes, the first thing I did was prime my eyes with the Nars Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base. Then I went into the Colourpop She palette and the first shade I used was Duchess and I put that in the crease and brought it down just a little bit. Then I used Filly on the outer corner and brought it in about halfway on my eyelid and blended. I then took 5 Golden Rings from a Too Faced palette and mixed that with Chick. I decided to bring the whole Fall theme together by using the NYX Slide On Liner in Brown Perfection and I topped off the eyes with the Urban Decay Perversion mascara.

SM6

SM9

For my lips I went with one of my favorite combos for nudey/brown lips and that is the Sephora Collection Rouge Gel Lip Liner in 02 Nothin’ But Nude and the Kat Von D Beauty Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Ludwig. And I topped off the whole look with the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray.

SM7

SM10

SM1

My second look is from yesterday. I got my hair done last Friday and I’m having a lot of fun with it and now that it’s much brighter I feel like my makeup is looking better so I decided to have some fun with some pink shades.

I followed the same steps as the last look, Bobbi Brown Face Base, Covergirl + Olay Simply Ageless in 205, Ivory, Maybelline Fit Me in 5, Ivory and Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder.

SM4

For the rest of my face I used the Benefit Hoola Bronzer, Seraphine Botanicals Lychee + Gold Healthy Glow Rose-Gold Blush and Tini Beauty Barfly Highlighter in Candlelit.

SM17

SM19

For my eyes, after using the Nars Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base, I went to my Colourpop She palette and used Dear in the crease and I brought that down just a bit. Then I went in the inner corner with Madamoiselle, decided that it was too similar so I packed Missy on top of it and it ended up looking better than I thought and you could see a little of the shimmer from Madamoiselle coming through. And the I used Pearl from the Anastasia Beverly Hills Sultry palette in the inner corner. Eyeliner wise I used the Kat Von D Beauty Tattoo Liner in Trooper and finished the look with the Benefit BADgal BANG! mascara.

SM18

SM20

I finished the look with the Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in Crush and locked it all in with the e.l.f. Mist and Set Spray.

SM13

SM16

SM3

That about wraps it up for this post, I’d love to know which of these looks is your favorite if you have one.

Until next time, enjoy creating different looks and playing with makeup is always fun :).

-K

Product Links:

Bobbi Brown Vitamin Enriched Face Base: https://www.sephora.com/product/vitamin-enriched-face-base-P270594

Covergirl + Olay Simply Ageless Foundation in 205: https://www.ulta.com/olay-simply-ageless-foundation?productId=xlsImpprod1060098

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 5: https://www.ulta.com/fit-me-concealer?productId=xlsImpprod2980149

Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder: https://www.sephora.com/product/translucent-loose-setting-powder-P109908

Benefit Hoola Bronzer: https://www.sephora.com/product/hoola-matte-bronzer-P290636

Seraphine Botanicals Lychee + Gold Blush: https://seraphinebotanicals.com/products/lychee-gold

Nars Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base: https://www.sephora.com/product/pro-prime-smudge-proof-eyeshadow-base-P261211

Colourpop She Palette: https://colourpop.com/products/she

ABH Sultry Palette: https://www.anastasiabeverlyhills.com/sultry-eyeshadow-palette/ABH01-18176.html

NYX Slide on Liner in Brown Perfection: https://www.ulta.com/slide-on-eye-pencil?productId=xlsImpprod3490137

Kat Von D Beauty Tattoo Liner in Trooper: https://www.sephora.com/product/tattoo-liner-P245205

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara: https://www.sephora.com/product/perversion-mascara-P387956

Benefit BADgal BANG! Mascara: https://www.sephora.com/product/bad-gal-bang-mascara-P427517

Sephora Collection Rouge Gel Lip Liner in 02 Nothin’ But Nude: https://www.sephora.com/product/rouge-gel-lip-liner-P401715?skuId=1691310

Kat Von D Beauty Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Ludwig: https://www.sephora.com/product/everlasting-love-liquid-lipstick-P384954?skuId=1887926

ABH Liquid Lipstick in Crush: https://www.sephora.com/product/liquid-lipstick-P404831?skuId=1790674

Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray: https://www.sephora.com/product/all-nighter-long-lasting-makeup-setting-spray-P263504

e.l.f. Mist and Set Spray: https://www.elfcosmetics.com/makeup-mist-and-set/300086.html

My Links:

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Poshmark: KyraSage18

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

 

 

 

Leave a Reply