Summer 2019 Skincare Routine

Hi everyone,

Today, as summer is coming to a close, I thought it would be the perfect time to share my summer skincare routine. I have two routines, one from the beginning of the summer and one that I’m using right now. So with that being said, let’s get into it.

So the first thing I do is take my trusty Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lips and Lashes, put that on a cotton pad and swipe it over my lips and eyes. This has a really gentle formula and you don’t have to scrub to get the makeup off.

JLSP2

Then I take the Sephora Collection Triple Action Cleansing Water. I’ve been using this for a little while and I like it a lot. It has Matcha Green Tea extract which is great for the skin and it’s soap free so you don’t have to rinse after using it. And I put it on a cotton pad and use on my whole face to remove the rest of the makeup.

APB8

My next step is to take the Caudalie Vinoperfect Concentrated Brightening Essence on a cotton pad and swipe all over my face. This removes dead skin cells so any serums and moisturizers you use can sink in and work to their fullest.

JSP5

Then it’s serum time. I have a couple that I really like, but this summer I’ve been using the Olehenriksen Truth Serum. This serum is super hydrating and brightening and it’s full of vitamin C along with aloe juice, green tea and orange extracts.

SSP7

I follow that with my moisturizer which is Sephora Collection All Day Hydrator-Hydrate and Glow. I’ve been using this for a few months and I like it a lot, I’ll even use this in the morning. It has vitamins C and E, hyaluronic acid and glycerin. All of those combined help to boost the moisture in your skin while protecting it from anything nasty in the environment and preventing dryness. It’s also free of parabens, sulfates SLS and SLES, phthalates and many others. It’s also $16.00 for the full size and $9.00 for the smaller version.

JUSP2

My second to last step is eye cream and for that I’ve been using the Clinique Pep-Start Eye Cream. This is really brightening, hydrating and I can tell a difference after using it. I look and feel refreshed.

APB9

And my last step is lips. I have two products that I use for this, for the nights when I want more I use the Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask in Vanilla. This makes my lips feel really moisturized and smooth, plus it smells really good. And my second lip product is my go to, the Vanilla Softlips. It’s always really hydrating and again, it smells good.

JUSP5

AF3

For my second routine, there are a few newer products, but I can honestly say I’m loving them. My first step hasn’t changed, it’s still the Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover. I had mentioned in my spring makeup routine that I was using the Lancôme Bi-Facil Double Action Eye Makeup Remover and I ended up recently finishing the one I had and I haven’t decided if I’m going to repurchase yet. But if you’re considering it, it’s quite good.

JLSP2

The next step is an old favorite of mine, the Tarte Rainforest Of The Sea Deep Dive Cleansing Gel. I used this forever, ran out, then got a sample in a Sephora Play Box and it reminded me how much I like it so I decided to repurchase. You put this on your hands, rub until it’s foamy then put it on your face. It takes off all your makeup, doesn’t leave anything behind and makes your skin feel nice.

MYSP3

Next up is the Kora Organics Noni Glow Face Oil. Prior to this I hadn’t really used face oils but this one was intriguing to me. It has noni extract, pomegranate oil, rosehip oil and sea buckthorn oil. All of which are high in antioxidants and the essential fatty acids so it really brightens and nourishes. My skin feels more naturally glowy along with being softer and very hydrated. This is good for sensitive, normal, dry, oily and combination skin so if you’re thinking about trying a face oil I would recommend this one.

MYSP4

From there I go straight to my moisturizer, the Algenist Genius Sleeping Collagen. This is so good, I’ve been using this since I got it and my skin loves it. It has a really creamy, almost buttery feeling when you put in on. I’ve noticed that my skin looks and feels really smooth, soft and fresh. This is an expensive product, but in my opinion it’s so worth it, especially when it comes to skincare.

AUSP3

Then I go to eye cream and I’ve still been using the Clinique Pep-Start but I’ve also brought my favorite Belif Moisturizing Eye Bomb back into the mix. It’s my holy grail eye cream and these two together is just so good.

APB9

FSP3

And the last step is to use either the Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask in Vanilla or my Vanilla Softlips.

JUSP5

AF3

That about wraps it up for this post, if we use any of the same products let me know and if not I’d love to know what products you do use.

Until next time, have fun with your routines and you can never have too many skincare products :).

-K

Product Links:

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lips and Lashes: https://www.sephora.com/product/take-the-day-off-makeup-remover-for-lids-lashes-lips-P122735

Sephora Collection Triple Action Cleansing Water: https://www.sephora.com/product/triple-action-cleansing-water-P297132

Tarte Rainforest Of The Sea Deep Dive Cleansing Gel: https://www.sephora.com/product/sea-deep-dive-cleansing-gel-P405096

Caudalie Vinoperfect Concentrated Brightening Essence: https://www.sephora.com/product/vinoperfect-concentrated-brightening-essence-P420224

Olehenriksen Truth Serum: https://www.sephora.com/product/truth-serum-P42343

Kora Organics Noni Glow Face Oil: https://www.sephora.com/product/noni-glow-face-oil-P418624

Sephora Collection All Day Hydrator-Hydrate and Glow: https://www.sephora.com/product/all-day-hydrator-hydrate-glow-P438617

Algenist Genius Sleeping Collagen: https://www.sephora.com/product/genius-sleeping-collagen-P439055

Clinique Pep-Start Eye Cream: https://www.sephora.com/product/pep-start-eye-cream-P403817

Belif Moisturizing Eye Bomb: https://www.sephora.com/product/moisturizing-eye-bomb-P422905

Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask in Vanilla: https://www.sephora.com/product/lip-sleeping-mask-P420652?skuId=2133528

Vanilla Softlips: https://www.amazon.com/Softlips-Protectant-Sunscreen-Vanilla-count/dp/B00RXITJXG

My Links:

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Poshmark: KyraSage18

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

Leave a Reply