Spring Skincare Routine

Hi everyone,

Today I’m going to be sharing my spring skincare routine with you. I’ve done a few of these posts in the past and I quite like them. I have two routines, one from the beginning of spring and one that I’ve been doing more recently and that includes products that I got more recently. I will link all the products I mention below. That being said, let’s get into it.

So for the first routine, the first thing I do is use the Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lips and Lashes. It has a great formula that is really gentle but super effective, no scrubbing needed. I put this on a cotton pad and swipe it over my eyes and lips.

JNSP4

My next step is to take off the rest of my makeup and for that I use the IT Cosmetics Confidence In A Cleanser. All you do is gently massage this onto wet skin for about 30 seconds and rinse when you’re done. This is different to other cleansers because it not only cleanses but it moisturizes. The first time I used this I wanted to see how good it really was so I didn’t use anything else after and I was impressed. So it’s great in either application.

MRSP2

After that I use the Caudalie Vinoperfect Concentrated Brightening Essence. I put this on a cotton pad and swipe it over my entire face. This really helps to remove any dead skin cells so your serums and moisturizers can really sink in to work to their fullest.

JSP5

My next step is serum and I have two that I go between. The first is the Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum. This is really great for evening out your skin tone and brightening your skin. The second is the Olehenriksen Truth Serum. This is full of Vitamin C, aloe juice and green tea and orange extracts. It’s super hydrating and also brightens your skin.

OSP3

SSP7

I follow that with my moisturizer, which is the Dr. Dennis Gross C+ Collagen Deep Cream. I recently repurchased this because I was using it almost everyday and it’s so good. It’s very moisturizing, it sinks in to the skin quickly and my skin loves it.

AGSP9

My second to last step is to apply eye cream. For that I use my holy grail eye cream that I talk about all the time, Belif Moisturizing Eye Bomb. I’ve been using this for a while now and I love it.

FSP3

And the last thing I do, and I do this right before I go to bed, is to put on a lip product. I have two that I go between. The first is Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask in Natural, I’ve been using this for a while and it always makes my lips super soft. And the second is Vanilla Softlips. I’ve been using Softlips for years and it’s a product that I know is always going to hydrate my lips and smell good doing it.

JSP4

AF3

On to the second routine, this has quite a few new/different products starting with what I use to take off my eye makeup. And that is the Lancôme Bi-Facil Double Action Eye Makeup Remover. This easily takes off all of the long lasting/waterproof whatever I’m wearing and it leaves my skin feeling refreshed.

DSP5

My next step is to take off the rest of my makeup and to do that I use the Sephora Collection Triple Action Cleansing Water. This is a very recent addition to my skincare routine and I’ve really been liking it. I put it on a cotton pad and swipe over my entire face. This is soap free so you don’t have to rinse after using and it has Matcha Green Tea extract which is great for the skin.

APB8

I follow that with the Caudalie Vinoperfect Concentrated Brightening Essence.

JSP5

And my serums, Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum and Olehenriksen Truth Serum.

OSP3

SSP7

I then moisturize using the Clinique Moisture Surge 72 Hour Auto Replenishing Hydrator. This is incredible. It sinks in to the skin quickly, it’s light and it does keep hydrating your skin. My face feels so soft after using it, it’s been a game changer in my routine.

FBSP3

My second to last step is eye cream and for that I use the Clinique Pep-Start Eye Cream. This is the only thing I’ve tried that really rivals the Belif cream. This is really good. It hydrates, brightens and I can tell that I look more refreshed after using it.

APB9

When it comes to putting on a lip product, besides the Vanilla Softlips, I’m also using the Fresh Sugar Advanced Therapy Lip Treatment in Dream. This always leaves my lips feeling really moisturized and it smells amazing.

AF3

APB4

That about wraps it up for this post, if we use any of the same products let me know and if not I’d love to know what products you do use.

Until next time, have fun with your routine and you can never have too many skincare products :).

-K

Product Links:

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover for Lips, Lids and Lashes: https://www.sephora.com/product/take-the-day-off-makeup-remover-for-lids-lashes-lips-P122735

IT Cosmetics Confidence In A Cleanser: https://www.sephora.com/product/confidence-in-cleanser-tm-skin-transforming-hydrating-cleansing-serum-P426829

Caudalie Vinoperfect Concentrated Brightening Essence: https://www.sephora.com/product/vinoperfect-concentrated-brightening-essence-P420224

Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum: https://www.sephora.com/product/vinoperfect-radiance-serum-P94421

Olehenriksen Truth Serum: https://www.sephora.com/product/truth-serum-P42343

Dr. Dennis Gross C+ Collagen Deep Cream: https://www.sephora.com/product/c-collagen-deep-cream-P421957

Belif Moisturizing Eye Bomb: https://www.sephora.com/product/moisturizing-eye-bomb-P422905

Lancôme Bi-Facil Double Action Eye Makeup Remover: https://www.sephora.com/product/bi-facil-double-action-eye-makeup-remover-P54477

Sephora Collection Triple Acting Cleansing Water: https://www.sephora.com/product/triple-action-cleansing-water-P297132

Clinique Moisture Surge 72 Hour Auto Replenishing Hydrator: https://www.sephora.com/product/moisture-surge-72-hour-auto-replenishing-hydrator-P425416

Clinique Pep-Start Eye Cream: https://www.sephora.com/product/pep-start-eye-cream-P403817

Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask: https://www.sephora.com/product/agave-lip-mask-P384629

Fresh Sugar Advanced Therapy Lip Treatment in Dream: https://www.sephora.com/product/sugar-advanced-therapy-lip-treatment-P302103?skuId=2044907

Vanilla Softlips: https://www.amazon.com/Softlips-Protectant-Sunscreen-Vanilla-count/dp/B00RXITJXG

My Links:

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Poshmark: KyraSage18

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

 

2 thoughts on “Spring Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply